The Tin Man Seeks a New Heart

Like the Fool
I take the first step
On the yellow brick road
In search of happiness

I am the Tin Man
My heart is broken
And lost from me
I seek another

My breaths are deep
In my empty chest
Can I love another
Without a heart

Which is better
To have given love freely
Or to have received love so
I study the questions as I rust

During my journey
I will be given many hearts
Unfortunately…
I have an idea about the heart I seek
I will not recognize the heart given to me

 

August 22, 2018

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Tin Man Seeks a New Heart/dVerse

  1. That is the question – is it better to give or receive love? To give, I believe, as we rarely receive the love we long for. I’m with Jae – your heart is a big one, a good one, and a loving one.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.